cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Musicians, convert your MuseScore files to PDF to play music on the go! Learn more here.

View, download, and export

Need support with viewing, downloading, and exporting files and folders from your Dropbox account? Find help from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Subfolder Doesn't Appear in Dropbox Folder

New Subfolder Doesn't Appear in Dropbox Folder

Markstvn
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

I'm new to DropBox.  For Now, I'm starting slowly, to get the hang of it.  I have a Professional Account and opted not to use SmartSync when installing the product.  For now I've kept it simple.  I have a folder on my local hard drive that contains about 8 or 10 subfolders, with mixed data files in the subfolders, mostly PDF"s and MS Word Files.  It's not particularly large, about 250 megs.  I copied and pasted the folder from it's place on my local drive to the New Drop Box Folder on the Same Local Drive.  All of the folders and files uploaded to Drop Box without a problem.  I added a new Sub-Folder to the Folder which was copied and pasted to the Drop Box Drive.  That folder and the one small pdf that was in it does not show up when I pull up the browser to view my files.  I did not add it to the Dropbox Folder on my local drive, because I was under the impression that when additional subfolders were added to the original folder they would automatically appear in the Drop Box Drive on both my local drive and the drop box cloud drive.  

The Drop Box program in the bottom right of my screen show that everything is up to date.  The app also reports no sync issues.  Under Preferences Selective Sync is selected, and shows the top level directory and all original subdirectories, and is selected to sync.   I am not using online only and have the preferences set to local.