cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

Security and Permissions

Start a discussion in the Dropbox Community forum to get help with your account security and permissions. Find support from Community members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Can I restore an account that was deleted?

Can I restore an account that was deleted?

sebunk
New member | Level 2

Hello Dropbox Community!

This is my first time using the forum. Nice to meet y'all!

I decided to make this post thinking that maybe someone has ever had or heard about an issue like that. 2 Days ago, I was using the  trial plan for business plan, and I decided to cancel the free trial plan and switch to the "plus" plan, but somehow, the dropbox team decided that it will a good idea to terminate your account if you cancel that plan, and I have no idea why someone would ever add such a thing on the billing page. I terminated my account, and I lost access to my files because I was looking for a downgrade. For 2 days, I've been trying to connect with the Dropbox team to figure and sort this out, but nothing happened so far. My files contain years of work and legal paperwork, and they seem to not care about that. 

Does anyone have any idea if I will ever recover my files? I don't really care about the account, but the files are so important to me.

27 Replies 27

sebunk
New member | Level 2

Just explain to me how it's humanly possible to delete someone's account and files because he pressed cancel plan? How is that possible to sound normal to anyone from Dropbox management?

Ranchen
Dropbox Product Manager

Hi @sebunk I'm a product manager at Dropbox and I will escalate this within Dropbox. I'll get back to you as soon as possible!

sebunk
New member | Level 2