cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Musicians, convert your MuseScore files to PDF to play music on the go! Learn more here.

Delete, edit, and organize

Solve issues with deleting, editing, and organizing files and folders in your Dropbox account with support from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Teams account got deleted. I'm panicking, what can I do?

My Teams account got deleted. I'm panicking, what can I do?

Allisonruff27
New member | Level 2

This is my first time posting here - and I’m completely panicked. I just tried to log in to my Dropbox (apparently I had teams - I had no clue - I think I just signed up for the biggest amount of storage), and it said my account was deleted. My account had every family photo we’ve taken over the last 11 years. First birthdays, holidays, everything - and they are no where else. I didn’t see the two emails from Dropbox about my account being in danger of deletion - it was locked and then deleted August 19. I just happened to be looking for a photo to show someone today when I found out I was locked out. I’m literally sick about this and panicked because there is no one I can talk to in order to get immediate help, and today marks 30 days since deletion, and I’ve read many places you have 30 days. I’ve submitted three tickets but haven’t heard back yet.

4 Replies 4

Megan
Dropbox Staff

Hey @Allisonruff27, thanks for posting here! 

It's a great thing that you submitted a help request with our Support, I'd also suggest the same thing. 

I've notified the relevant Team, in order for them to have a closer look into the case. Hang tight, we appreciate your patience. 

Thanks a bunch! 

Megan
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!