cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Are you interested in learning how media industry leaders use Dropbox Replay? Register for our webinar here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File Saving Issues (Adobe Audition)

File Saving Issues (Adobe Audition)

ThomasGB
Explorer | Level 4

Hi folks! 

I've been running into exactly the same issue as Johnny in the below thread:

https://www.dropboxforum.com/t5/Dropbox-files-folders/File-saving-problems-audio-and-word/td-p/42155...

Was there any resolution to this? Adobe Audition is my #1 most used program - I record voiceover for a living and use Dropbox for sending files to clients - and the issue seems to have gotten worse lately, for whatever reason. 

14 Replies 14

mikepav
Explorer | Level 3

Hi

I am a Dropbox user on multiple devices with different Operating systems, and am seeing the same error on some PCs - Windows 10 or 11 - but not on others.  I have seen this with Adobe Audition and Microsoft Word.

In Word, I may open a file I have downloaded from a website, or opened from a locally-saved Dropbox folder.  After editing, when I Save As, and rename the file, the save never takes place.  In Audition, if I open a local audio file, edit, and save as something completely different, I get an error message saving the disk is full or it cannot write to disk.