cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Musicians, convert your MuseScore files to PDF to play music on the go! Learn more here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re-subscription to a plan leads to a new payment??

Re-subscription to a plan leads to a new payment??

raptor10
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution
Hi, I would like to ask about re-subscription to a paid plan.
I have been using a DB Plus plan for a couple of years with annual payments. Recently I was charged again, and I downgraded the plan to Basic(free) plan. I received the explanation that the plan is still active until the paid period, but new uploads cannot exceed the 2Gb limit set for Basic plan (access to old uploads is available). The question is whether re-subscribing to the Plus plan within this active /paid period would lead to another payment, as the re-subscription is requiring to enter credit card information.
Thank you for your responses!!
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Walter
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Refunds can take some time to be processed @raptor10 

You can wait a couple of days and if you still don't see the amount credited back to your balance, you can contact your bank and ask for more information. 

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Walter
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Hey @raptor10, thanks for joining our Community!