cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Musicians, convert your MuseScore files to PDF to play music on the go! Learn more here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am a lawyer who works against child abuse and my material is beeing stolen. WHAT CAN BE DONE?

I am a lawyer who works against child abuse and my material is beeing stolen. WHAT CAN BE DONE?

EdmarChagasJr
Explorer | Level 3

Sou advogado de famílias que tiveram casos de abuso infantil não solucionado. Por isso mesmo há muito material sensível em meu dropbox que está sendo compartilhado por uma "equipe" que eu não consigo ver. A pasta simplesmente se torna compartilhada, e não consigo sair deste loop. Já tentei os meios convencionais mas ao que parece minhas mensagens desaguam no colo de quem não deveria. Já tentei copiar e apagar a pasta anterior e tudo mais mas não adiantou. Peço ajuda, vez que não sei até onde este material pode estar em mãos erradas. Eu retirei o material sensível do ar, mas receio acabar perdendo o trabalho dedicado a estas famílias por situações como esta.

I am an advocate for families who have had unresolved cases of child abuse. That's why there's a lot of sensitive stuff in my dropbox that's being shared by a "team" that I can't see. The folder simply becomes shared, and I can't get out of this loop. I've tried conventional means, but apparently my messages end up in the lap of those who shouldn't. I've tried copying and deleting the previous folder and everything but to no avail. I ask for help, since I don't know how far this material can be in the wrong hands. I removed the sensitive material from the air, but I'm afraid I end up losing the work dedicated to these families due to situations like this.