cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know more about how you can find anything and protect everything? Check it out here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can we have the "Sync Next" option for folders too?

Can we have the "Sync Next" option for folders too?

ronill
New member | Level 2

It will make my life so much easier if I could choose what folder should be sync first, or at least have the option to make a file sync next, I dont know why this option disappeared.. Im a photographer and I work with a lot of photos. every time Im editing the dropbox takes forever to upload my original unedited photos first before the photos I've already edit. its time consuming and quite annoying.

9 Replies 9

Ricardobzm_BR
New member | Level 2

That would be great, have the option to choose the file/folder that will be sync next would be a fast track for me as Dropbox user. Some times there are those large files that sync in front of my main file and it takes forever!

This possibility will make everything even better!

Creative Soul
Helpful | Level 6

We've been asking for this sort of function for a long time! C'mon DropBox!  People have voted for this idea on various posts over the years.  The only reply we get eventually is: "This idea has been closed as it has reached the end of the 'Share an Idea' process." 

What nonsense!!

ABLG
New member | Level 2

It seems that the "Sync Next" option is only  available for single files so far, why not extended it to folders ?

This would make life much easier 🙂

I am a Filmmaker BTW.

Cheers

grantburks
New member | Level 2