cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

Apps and Installations

Have a question about a Dropbox app or installation? Reach out to the Dropbox Community and get solutions, help, and advice from members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't open Dropbox folder with Explorer (Windows 10)

Can't open Dropbox folder with Explorer (Windows 10)

topoloco2000
Explorer | Level 4

I have been using DB for several years without problem. Today I find I cannot open folders in my Dropbox folder on my C: drive with Explorer. I can see them if I use the web app. I have rebooted and reinstalled the program, to no avail. If I click on it, I get the hourglass, which will not stop unless I forcibly close it with Task Manager. Any ideas? Rather desperate here. I do have another Dropbox account through my institution, but it does not reference this folder.

19 Replies 19

Walter
Dropbox Staff

Hi there @topoloco2000, sorry to hear you're having issues with this.

Can you please send us a screenshot of any error you might be getting and another one of the app's exact status and version as shown in your system tray at the moment? 

This will help us assist further. 

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join

topoloco2000
Explorer | Level 4