cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

View, download, and export

Need support with viewing, downloading, and exporting files and folders from your Dropbox account? Find help from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: How to get onenote notes from dropbox and one pc to onedrive to another pc

How to get onenote notes from dropbox and one pc to onedrive to another pc

IreneChristina
Explorer | Level 4

The description of my problem is a bit long, and I hope you understand all the configurations/problems. PLEASE HELP! I hate it that dropbox has no real integration of onenote, I love both but they don't work together. And now with a new laptop I really have a problem.

I just got a new laptop and I use dropbox (this is obligatory, as I have a subscription that I pay for). With my last pc I had onenote-notes in a dropbox folder, so that they were safe in the cloud. Path like c://user/name/dropbox/onenote/name_notebook. And I have used onenote for ages and have A LOT of data in about 10 notebooks. I use it all the time, I need it on my new laptop!!!

Now I have the problem how to get the Onenotes to the new laptop. Here I mainly use dropbox as before but I would like to get the notes to onedrive so that I can sync them with my android mobile which is not possible when I have got them in dropbox. Please advise. THANKS!

If I can't transfer/copy the onenote notebooks to onedrive please advise how I transfer them onto the new laptop in/with dropbox - I don't get the structure. I know that I can change the path and that I can export but the export. But when I export one notebook into onepkg-file and I click on it on the new pc nothing happens (can't be read, search for app, nothing).