cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

Integrations

Find solutions to issues with third-party integrations from the Dropbox Community. Share advice and help members with their integration questions.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Files by third party apps are giving me errors after upgrading from Plus to Business

Files by third party apps are giving me errors after upgrading from Plus to Business

fransvandervleuten
Helpful | Level 6

Hello,

I recently updated my Plus (free) plan to a Dropbox Business plan for business reasons. As a graphic designer I am struggling with Adobe After Effects, Illustrator and Indesign links which are giving me a lot of different errors, still. Even after reaching out, nothing has changed. I can't open projects anymore, which need to be opened. It costs me hours and hours of work, I am totally fed up with this. Please help me.

Here a video of some of the error's I get: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DiO6NnKF8w. 

It is error after error, I can not even work with these files anymore. The errors keep coming.

Here are some screenshots:

fransvandervleuten_0-1717223236002.png

fransvandervleuten_1-1717223236223.png

fransvandervleuten_2-1717223236453.png

fransvandervleuten_3-1717223236669.png

Again:
- This has NOTHING to do with Adobe After Effects Beta. Problems in the normal version are the same.

- Files I made AFTER the change from Plus to Business have no problems, so it seems to be a pathing problem of some sort.

I demand:

- A solution to this problem
- Reimbursement for expenses incurred by me
- Refund of Dropbox of the past months

Please give me a call to figure this out, because I am in deep trouble with my clients now. I don't know what to do anymore.

Frans [removed]
[removed]