cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

Dropbox tips & tricks

Learn how to get the most out of Dropbox with other users like you.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Optimizing Dropbox Storage

Optimizing Dropbox Storage

Mason Duke
New member | Level 2

Hey everyone! I’m a web developer at https://meituapksite.com and I have been using Dropbox regularly to manage project files and collaborate with my team. One thing I’ve been wondering though is whether anyone has tips on optimizing Dropbox storage when working with large files, like high-resolution images or videos? I sometimes hit storage limits faster than expected and would love to know if there’s a smarter way to manage that.

Thanks in advance for any advice!😀

1 Reply 1

dandid
Helpful | Level 6

In terms of actually helping you today, the best plan I find is to only synch folders you really are likely to need local access to, and then set all folders to online only, and set a whole project folder to available offline each time you change project. doing it file by file you have to hunt down too many lost Gb's too regularly I find.

but for the long term... if you are on a mac...