cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

Delete, edit, and organize

Solve issues with deleting, editing, and organizing files and folders in your Dropbox account with support from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where are the files on my account?

Where are the files on my account?

MSaul
New member | Level 2

I have no idea whom to ask this question.  Dropbox 'help' gives rigid categories, and none fit my question.   AN example is the 'label' I am forced to choose for this frantic message.  

I am a happy but novice user.  I have the Dropbox 'app' installed on my computer and iphone, and it backs up my files regularly.  Nice. 

But if I go to the Dropbox web page, and sign into my account, there is NOTHING there.  No files.  No shared files.  No photos.  

What am I doing wrong? What assumption am I making about Dropbox capabilities?  

Here is a screeshot of what I see on the web page after I sign in: 

MSaul_0-1705539747731.png

Nothing.  Zip and Zilch.  

And the 'help' articles don't help.  They don't address my misconception. They don't tell me what Dropbox cannot do.  They only tell me how to do what it can do.  

WHat is going on?  HELP!  

4 Replies 4

Jay
Dropbox Staff

Hi @MSaul, thanks for bringing this to our attention.

It looks like you've logged into a Dropbox account on the site which is empty. 

Are you certain you've signed into the same Dropbox account as the one signed into the Dropbox desktop application? You can see which account it is in the preferences.

This will help me to assist further!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!