cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Musicians, convert your MuseScore files to PDF to play music on the go! Learn more here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Photos from iPhone 13 Pro Max are no longer transferring to Dropbox on PC.

There's no Dropbox icon on my Windows device, so I don't know if my photos have synced.

NMDenise
Explorer | Level 4

Hello,

I am a novice at dropbox so forgive my ignorance.  My phone is set to upload photos automatically to my pc.  It has worked great for a few years.  But now I never see the Dropbox icon at the bottom right of the computer showing photos are transferred.  Not sure when it happened or what happened.  How do I get this working again?  Under my phone settings for photos, transfer to MAC or PC, I have it set to Automatic.  I have looked within my Dropbox on the pc, but don't see anything to get it to work.  Any help would be appreciated.  Not sure if I picked the correct board.  TIA

17 Replies 17

Megan
Dropbox Staff

Hi @NMDenise, let's jump right into this!

Do you connect your mobile with the computer using a cable, by any chance or not? 

Would you mind clarifying the OS you're using, along with the app's version and syncing status at the moment? You can find the app's version by hovering your mouse over the little Dropbox icon on your task bar, next to your WiFi. 

Keep me posted, and we'll take it from there! 

Megan
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!