cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free account - is this possible - file sharing and access

Free account - is this possible - file sharing and access

Caren43893
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

Hello, Sorry if these is a really obvious question but I'm confused and would really value some help please.

I'm a manager for a small local voluntary / charity group which produces a short local magazine, and I need to share four folders with everyone, four or max five people. I have made a free Dropbox account and will administrate it, but I have questions, and am wondering if I need to pay for a different account. I won't get this reimbursed so am hoping we can do it on the free one!

In the free account I have placed one main file, and there are four subfiles inside it.

1. Would I be able to invite 4 or 5 people as editors (possibly viewers only) to the folders, so that everyone can see and edit spreadsheets (largest about 250kb)?
  2. If so will they be able to see updated versions when other people put them in?
  3. Will they be able to put in pdfs of the magazine - the last one was 5.51 mbs. We will have some images but I will just keep those off the dropbox in my own storage. 
  4. Some of them know Dropbox and some don't. Will they need to download Dropbox to use shared files or can they just view them on the net?
  5. If I invite everyone to the main file I created, do I need to invite them all to the subfiles as well?

Thanks for your help! Caren

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

Welcome @Caren43893 !