cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know more about how you can find anything and protect everything? Check it out here.

Security and Permissions

Start a discussion in the Dropbox Community forum to get help with your account security and permissions. Find support from Community members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Apr 20 2024 Team Folder / Personal Folder Update is affecting my workflow

Apr 20 2024 Team Folder / Personal Folder Update is affecting my workflow

PFSE
Helpful | Level 6

RE

https://help.dropbox.com/plans/upcoming-business-team-changes#beforechecklist

This has created a HUGE NIGHTMARE!!!

Have called into support and created several tickets to this but doesn't seem there's any urgency or response from the 'escalation team'

1. As an ADMIN I cannot see or manage ALL of the folders and files in our Dropbox account because of the Team and Personal Folders - So now I can't see what data is being duplicated and increasing our storage. 

2. As an ADMIN I cannot move data from a Team Folder. Also cannot COPY data out of a Team Folder, can only move or copy into another Team Folder

3. Paths and mappings have been ruined to our local data and Synology NAS devices using Cloud Sync. - Now this requires us choking our bandwidth for days/weeks so that we can restore our local data. 

8 Replies 8

Jay
Dropbox Staff

Hi @PFSE, thanks for messaging the Community.

We appreciate your feedback regarding this matter. Do you have the ticket ID from when you contacted the support team?

This will help me to assist further!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!