cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know what we learned at IBC? Check out our learnings on media, remote working and more right here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Billing / Apple

Apple payment succeeded, but still no Dropbox subscription

coskun o.
Explorer | Level 3

I have been using the "professional" plan for many years with a subscription to the Dropbox app store. Last month, Dropbox could not receive the payment because the internet usage limit of my credit card was closed. I then immediately restored and updated the payment and the money was withdrawn from my account. However, for about 1 month, I have received a mail from dropboz that no payment has been received from my account. Today my account was downgraded to Basic version. My account now appears as professional on the apple store. There is no problem with my payment. Please help me solve my problem as soon as possible.

12 Replies 12

Nancy
Dropbox Staff

Thanks for letting us know here, @coskun o.

Have you followed these steps to restore purchases on your Dropbox account? Does that seem to resolve the issue, or are you getting any errors?

Also, if you check the latest receipt from Apple about your recent payment, has it been sent to a different email address perhaps? I’d like to double check if a second Dropbox account could have been upgraded instead. 

Let me know.

Nancy
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!