cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Musicians, convert your MuseScore files to PDF to play music on the go! Learn more here.

Integrations

Find solutions to issues with third-party integrations from the Dropbox Community. Share advice and help members with their integration questions.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: How To Use Dropbox Sign in Person

How to use Dropbox Sign in person?

DeanGray01
Explorer | Level 3

I cant work out how to use dropbox sign in person ? Wanting clients to be able to sign a contract on my tablet. Sounds easy, however the instructions from dropbox are not even close to working. Any help would be appreciated 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

DbxNate
Dropbox Staff

Hey Dean! I'm a former engineer at HelloSign. Let me see if I might be able to help.

You're correct, Dropbox Sign (formerly HelloSign) does support In-Person Signing. That Help Center article you shared is accurate and appears up to date. I have a few questions for you:

1. Are you attempting to enable In-person Signing on hellosign.com, or using Dropbox.com?
  2. As noted in the article, you will need a paid Standard or Premium plan. Can you confirm you're on one of these plans?
  3. When you follow the steps in the article, are you able to toggle the "In-person signing" switch to "On"?
  4. After doing so, do you see the link underneath "In-person signing"? 

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

Nancy
Dropbox Staff

Hi @DeanGray01, and thanks for your post! 

Are you trying to send over your document to be signed and you’re having trouble with a specific step along the way? 

Feel free to send me the Help Center article you’re checking and I can have a look. 

Keep me in the loop.

Nancy
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.