cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
If you’ve changed your email address, now's the perfect time to update it on your Dropbox account and we’re here to help! Learn more here.

Dropbox API Support & Feedback

Find help with the Dropbox API from other developers.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

move_batch API Request getting "relocation_error" "conflict" status

move_batch API Request getting "relocation_error" "conflict" status

Greater Than Consulting
Explorer | Level 3

First let me start off by saying that I am not a coder. I just see patterns and typically figure out how to make things work. 

I'm using Zapier to do a number of automations. One task that I'm needing automated is the moving of all files from one folder to another. Zapier does not have a clickable function to do this, so I have to use the "API Request in Dropbox" function. It took me a little while to get it sorted out. It appears to me that the API call is being submitting successfully to Dropbox. However, no files are being moved

I'm getting the following response body:
{".tag": "async_job_id", "async_job_id": "dbjid:AABI_8Adka7HHdIhvnANDgxZMG9kXDqa6_M1KyZTm30Jbhz2aiVxD8VFgfzmP_mtp6rDex6Tnrl9oWhAaUVLdXmV"}

When I POST to https://api.dropboxapi.com/2/files/move_batch/check_v2 with the job id info the response body is:
{".tag": "complete", "entries": [{".tag": "failure", "failure": {".tag": "relocation_error", "relocation_error": {".tag": "to", "to": {".tag": "conflict", "conflict": {".tag": "folder"}}}}}]}

---------
To provide as much info as possible, here are the logs for the initial move_batch_v2 API post. I just copied and pasted from the "test results" window in zapier. I notice some of the label info is doubled when pasting below.:::
:magnifying_glass_tilted_left: Full Response Data :magnifying_glass_tilted_right: